► Rep. Steve King (R-IA): Today’s “Joseph Goebbels Truth-Teller” Award Winner Print E-mail

Rep. Steve King (R-IA): Today’s “Joseph Goebbels Truth-Teller” Award Winner

Congratulations to….
Rep. Steve King (R-IA)
Today’s “Joseph Goebbels Truth-Teller” Award Winner
This isn’t the first Award presented to Stevie. In the past, he has been the recipient of nine (9) Awards in various categories, which are listed at the end of this article and can be viewed by going to the listed categories.
FYI: Joseph Goebbels was the quintessential truth-teller during his tenure as chief purveyor of propaganda for the Third Reich prior to and during World War II.
While speaking on Comedian Jan Mickelson’s comedy radio show (ca. 11/6/13), Steven claimed he possessed evidence that the sixteen (16) words that Pres. Bush said during his 2003 State of the Union speech were in fact true, which is contrary to Bush’s own admission.
Stevie went on to say:
  • “George W. Bush was accused of 16 words in the State of the Union address that they [Democrats] said was a lie and they’re still attacking him for that.”
  • “I will tell you, I have had hands-on evidence that what George Bush said in that State of the Union address was the truth and he was still punished for it.”
The 16 words referred to Bush’s false claim that Iraq was purchasing uranium from Niger. Shortly after Bush’s speech, White House press secretary Are Fleischer admitted that Bush’s statement wasn’t true.
Now we have a certified Liar and Lunatic who has the chutzpah to claim he is in possession of evidence that Bush’s statements were true. Of course as is the case with any Demented Liar, Stevie hasn’t been able to provide this claimed evidence for review. Wonder why?
Congrats Stevie; keep up the good work! We should let everyone know of your amazing record as one of Americas Least Appreciated “Truth-Tellers”; you are far too humble
  • Bullshit Award Winner = 1
  • Bigot/Racist Award Winner = 2
  • Lunatic Award Winner = 1
  • Moron Award Winner = 1
  • Rodney Dangerfield Award Winner = 1
  • Screwball Award Winner = 2
  • 2012 Top 10 Congressional Homophobes – Top 10 Award Winners

Who's Online

We have 170 guests online

Donation Request

Your donations are needed to help defray the recurring costs for internet services, cable access, research via LexisNexis, media subscriptions, and the employment of a researcher and editor.

Donate Here

The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting

website counter