► Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX): Today’s “Arrogant Ass” Award Winner Print E-mail

Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX): Today’s “Arrogant Ass” Award Winner

This isn’t the first Award presented to Teddy. In the past, he has been the recipient of sixteen (16) Awards in various categories and/or the subject of opinion pieces. Those awards and opinion pieces are listed at the end of this article and can be viewed by going to the listed categories.
Recently (10/28/13) federal district court judge Lee Yeakel ruled that a portion of Texas’ asinine abortion law that required physcians performing abortions to have admitting privileges at a hospital within 30 miles of the abortion clinic was unconstitutional.
Of course the sole purpose of the idiotic law was to force the closure of at least one-third of the clinics in Texas that provided lawful abortions.
Despite the trial judge’s specific ruling that the admitting privilege provision of the anti-abortion law was unconstitutional, Teddy the so-called Harvard educated lawyer didn’t see it that way. Teddy went on criticize Judge Yeakel’s well-reasoned opinion by putting forth the following BS:
  • “Texas passed commonsense legislation to protect the health of women and their unborn children.”
  • “This law is constitutional and consistent with the U.S. Supreme Court precedent protecting the life and health of the mother and child.”
Teddy’s fellow Lunatic, Texas Attorney General Greg Abbott has already appealed Judge Yeakel’s decision to the 5th Circuit Court of Appeals. Hopefully, a three judge panel of the 5th Circuit will tell Teddy and Greg and their fellow Loons to take a hike by upholding Judge Yeakel’s ruling.
Given Teddy’s refusal to associate himself with anyone that didn’t graduate from Princeton or Harvard Law, it’s understandable that he looks upon Judge Yeakel with total disdain. After all, Judge Yeakel graduated from the University of Texas Law School. Therefore, Teddy would never consider rubbing elbows with and/or give any credence to decisions from someone who attended such a lowly regarded law school.
Congrats Teddy; keep up the good work! We should let everyone know of your amazing record as one of Americas Least Appreciated “Arrogant Asses”; you are far too humble
Bullshit Award Winner = 3
Humanitarian Award Winner = 1
IHOP (Flip-Flop) Award Winner = 1
Joseph Goebbels Truth-Teller Award Winner = 2
Moron Award Winner = 1
Rodney Dangerfield Award Winner = 1
Screwball Award Winner = 2
Top 10 Congressional Lunatic Award Winners: Top 10 Award Winners
Cleaning up after Sen. Ted Cruz’s latest speech: Art. 3 Dawg Laments  

Who's Online

We have 90 guests online

Donation Request

Your donations are needed to help defray the recurring costs for internet services, cable access, research via LexisNexis, media subscriptions, and the employment of a researcher and editor.

Donate Here

The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting

website counter