► 2017 Oscar: Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award Print E-mail

2017 Oscar: Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award


The Jean Hersholt Award is presented for an individual’s outstanding contributions to humanitarian causes. Jean Hersholt was a screen actor of Danish descent who served as president of the Motion Picture Relief Fund for 18 years.


Past winners of the Award are Bob Hope, Gregory Peck, Harry Belafonte, Angelina Jolie, Debbie Reynolds, Jerry Lewis, Paul Newman and Oprah Winfrey.


As to this years winner, it is obvious to any casual observer that his Humanitarin efforts would make Mother Theresa blush. 



The winner and the four losing candidates for this Prestigious Award are listed below. Articles dealing with their accomplishments can be found by visiting the “Humanitarian Award” section where you’ll find their names listed alphabetically.


And the 2017 Oscar goes to:


Sen. Marco Rubio: Florida


And the 2017 four Losing Nominees are:

  • Gov. Robert Bentley of Alabama
  • Sen. Ron Johnson of Wisconsin
  • Rev. Pat Roberson
  • State Sen. Bill Seitz of Ohio 

Who's Online

We have 421 guests online

Donation Request

Your donations are needed to help defray the recurring costs for internet services, cable access, research via LexisNexis, media subscriptions, and the employment of a researcher and editor.

Donate Here

The Committee to Expose Dishonest and Incompetent Judges, Attorneys and Public Officials, Powered by Joomla!; Joomla templates by SG web hosting

website counter